Scientific Advisory Council

Printer Friendly

The American Brain Tumor Association Scientific Advisory Council makes research funding recommendations to the ABTA Board of Directors. Council members also advise ABTA as to scientific trends and new areas of research interest. All members of this prestigious council volunteer their services. 


Find Advisor by State:

Scientific Advisory Council Listing

Items 21 - 30 of 31  Previous1234Next

Tom Mikkelsen, MD

Co-Director, Hermelin Brain Cancer

Henry Ford Hospital

Sarah J. Nelson, PhD

Margaret Hart Surbeck Distinguished Professor, Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging; Co-Chair, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences; Director, Center for Non-Invasive Imaging (CNIM) and Metabolomics and the Surbeck Laboratory of Advanced Imaging

University of California, San Francisco

Luis Parada, PhD

Professor and Chairman, Department of Developmental Biology; Director, Kent Waldrep Center for Basic Research on Nerve Growth and Regeneration

University of Texas Southwestern

Corey Raffel, MD, PhD

Clinical Professor of Neurological Surgery, Department of Neurological Surgery

University of California, San Francisco

Jeremy Rich, MD

Chairman, Department of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine; Professor, Case Western Reserve University

Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Martine Roussel, PhD

Professor of Molecular Sciences and Tumor Cell Biology; Professor, Department of Molecular Sciences; Co-Chair Signal Transduction Program

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Harald Sontheimer, PhD

Professor of Neurobiology, Cell Biology, Physilogy & Biophysics; Director, Cellular & Molecular Biology Graduate Program; Director, UAB Center for Glial Biology in Medicine

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Stephen J. Tapscott, MD, PhD

Full Member, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center; Professor of Neurology, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Michael Taylor, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

Hospital for Sick Children

Robert Wechsler-Reya, PhD

Director, Tumor Development Program

Sanford-Burnhan Medical Research Institute

Items 21 - 30 of 31  Previous1234Next