Scientific Advisory Council

Printer Friendly

The American Brain Tumor Association Scientific Advisory Council makes research funding recommendations to the ABTA Board of Directors. Council members also advise ABTA as to scientific trends and new areas of research interest. All members of this prestigious council volunteer their services. 


Find Advisor by State:

Scientific Advisory Council Listing

Items 11 - 20 of 31  Previous1234Next

G. Yancey Gillespie, PhD

Professor of Surgery, Microbiology, Cell Biology; Co-Director of the UAB Brain Tumor SPORE

University of Alabama at Birmingham

William Hahn, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard University; Senior Associate Member, Broad Insititute of Harvard and Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Director, Center for Cancer Genome Discovery, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Eric C. Holland, MD, PhD

Senior Vice President and Director of the Human Biology Division

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Mark A. Israel, MD

Director, Noris Cotton Cancer Center; Professor of Pediatrics & of Genetics, Norris Cotton Cancer Center

Darthmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Santosh Kesari, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurosciences, Director, Neuro-Oncology

John Wayne Cancer Institute

Lois A. Lampson, PhD

Associate Professor of Surgery

Harvard Medical School, Brigham and Women's Hospital

John Laterra, MD, PhD

Research Scientist, Kennedy Kriger Institute; Professor, Department of Neurology, Neuroscience and Oncology, John Hopkins University School of Medicine and Kennedy Krieger Institute; Director, Division of Neuro-Oncology, Department of Neurology, Johns Hopkins

Johns Hopkins University Kennedy Krieger Research Institute

Edward R. Laws, Jr., MD

Director; Professor Emeritus of Neurological Surgery

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Victor A. Levin, MD

Permanente Medical Group

Permanente Medical Group

Minesh P. Mehta, MD

Medical Director, Maryland Proton Treatment Center at the University of Maryland

Maryland Proton Treatment Center at the University of Maryland

Items 11 - 20 of 31  Previous1234Next